My Halloween Costume


Hi! I hope each and every one of you had a fantastic Halloween! I know I did! I dressed up as the wonderful Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games! It was super sunny and windy here! It is very late, but I really want to do this post! Here is my costume.

Me as Katniss!

Me as Katniss!

I had to say, I looked really good. I love being Katniss! It is really fun. This is what I get for loving The Hunger Games. It was worth it! My dad made my bow. All you need is a stick, felt to be your grip, and some rope or twine. White or black will work. I chose white. You can get the twine in the hunting section at Wal-Mart. The second one is a bigger picture of me. I wore a Columbia windbreaker jacket. I didn’t add the Mockingjay pin because Katniss’ jacket covers it up. I wore some baggy black pants. Katniss’ pants are baggy too. I wore some black boots with my costume too. They were tight, but it was just for one night!

Me Again!

Me Again!

Since Katniss gets bruised up a little, I decided to add a little “dirt” to my face. You get a little brown makeup and add it around parts of your face. I didn’t do too much because then my face would be a giant “dirt” mess. You can catch a little glimpse at my arrow. I put bamboo sticks for the arrow and black, tan, and white feathers for the top of the arrow. Don’t use colors like hot pink. lime green, and baby blue for your feathers. That would seem unreal in The Hunger Games.

Katniss Everdeen Makeup

Katniss Everdeen Makeup

Katniss has a braid in her hair. My mom braided my hair. It’s a french braid. You can do it if you have short hair or long hair! You can see the dirt around my eye.

Katniss Braid

Katniss Braid

Are you excited for Mockingjay Part One? Here is the trailer!

I hope you had a Happy Halloween!

β™₯

Maddie

 

3 thoughts on “My Halloween Costume

Leave a Reply

