Review of “Catching Fire”


So, I got done with Catching Fire, the second book of the Hunger Games series, and I just want to say that it was amazing just like the first book. Here is my book review.

SUMMARY

Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark are both victors of the 74th Annual Hunger Games. They are both rich now and the Capitol believes that they are in love. President Snow says to Katniss that he knows that she doesn’t like Peeta because she saw her and Gale kiss each other which brings more drama into the book. Now, she and Peeta and reaped for the Quarter Quell and they have to go into the games with a bunch of victors that won the games before them.

FAVORITE CHARACTER(S)

My favorite characters had to be Katniss, Peeta, and Prim. I like Katniss because she is brave and she is risking everything she has for her district and her family. I like Peeta because he is just so romantic. He and Katniss were meant to be. (Sorry Katniss and Gale shippers) I like Prim because she is just like Katniss’ mom. She looks up to her and Katniss.

FAVORITE PART

Well, I had a lot of parts that I liked in the book, but my favorite part had to be the chariot rides when Katniss’ and Peeta’s district costumes lit up like fire. I actually like their costumes in Catching Fire better than the Hunger Games.

RATING

A million stars even though that’s impossible. I rate it five stars.

WHO WOULD YOU RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO

All of my friends even though they’ve probably read it! (I’m so behind in the series)

Well, that’s my review on Catching Fire. I hope you guys liked it! I’ll be back with another post later this week. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review of “Catching Fire”

Leave a Reply

