Interview with Katniss Everdeen


When you see the title of this post, you are probably thinking, “How is she going to do this?! Katniss is just a book character!” If you are wondering how I am going to do this, I will tell you.

Everybody has probably read The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. Katniss is a girl power inspiration. She’s a rebel, a fighter, a victor, a great big sister, and so much more. I am going to pretend to ask Katniss questions based on what  I have read in The Hunger Games series. Just so you know, this interview is 100% pretend! I promise. Here we go!

  1. Question– What was it like when you saw your sister Prim get reaped for the 74th Annual Hunger Games?

Answer– It was very scary and heartbreaking. I didn’t want to see Prim die in the games, so that’s why I volunteered for her.

2. Question– Who was the most scariest person in the arena?

Answer– The careers of course! The scariest person was Cato. He was from District 2. The Capitol’s favorite district is 2 and that is where all of the peacekeepers are trained. That’s why they all want volunteer if they don’t get reaped for the games.

3. Question– In the 75th Annual Hunger Games (also know at the Quarter Quell), was it crazy to be competing against other victors from other districts?

Answer– Yes! They were stronger, faster, and they had more experience then me and Peeta.

4. Question– Gale or Peeta?

Answer– Well, both. Gale is my friend and me and Peeta are dating. You can’t really choose between them.

5. Question– Why did you want to become the Mockingjay?

Answer– I wanted to stop the games once and for all. Being in the games was a nightmare. Just imagine how the families and friends felt when the innocent kids in the games didn’t come back. It’s horrible.

Well, that is my interview with Katniss Everdeen! You can see Mockingjay Part 2 in four days! Here is the official trailer!

Until my next post, I will see you later. c:

 

 

 

One thought on “Interview with Katniss Everdeen

  1. Pingback: Happy 2nd Blogaversary to IHeartGlitter! | iheartglitterblog

Leave a Reply

