Review of “The Hunger Games”


Hello! If you have seen some of my other book reviews, you probably don’t see the first book from the series, The Hunger Games. I have done the review before, but it wasn’t a review.

It just didn’t seem like a review! It was just saying who all I liked in the book and some parts that I liked. I just didn’t think that it was a review.

Anyway, here is the new and improved review of The Hunger Games.

SUMMARY

In the future, things aren’t like they are now. They have a competition about survival and it is called The Hunger Games. Katniss Everdeen has never been in the games until now. Primrose Everdeen, Katniss’ little sister, had just been reaped and Katniss volunteered for her. Will she make it out alive?

AUTHOR

Suzanne Collins

FAVORITE CHARACTER(S)

I really liked Katniss because she is a leader, a really caring person, and so much more. She really cares about her sister and she dislikes the games a lot. I also liked Peeta because he says the most sweetest things that just melt your heart into a million tiny pieces.

FAVORITE PART

I really liked the interviews because you got to see a few of the tributes in the games and you got to see what they said. I also liked the games because it made me want to keep reading to see what would happen next.

RATING

Maybe 4.5 stars? Possibly five because I loved the book so much. I just want to keep reading it over and over again.

WHO WOULD YOU RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO?

Any fangirl who loves The Hunger Games as much as I do. Also to anybody who thinks this book is super awesome (and it is).

Well, that is my review! Check out The Hunger Games Tag and my (pretend) interview with Katniss Everdeen. Until next time, I will see you later back right here! (does the three finger salute)

2 thoughts on “Review of “The Hunger Games”

Leave a Reply

