Review of “Mockingjay”


Hey! I finally got done with Mockingjay! I’m super happy and I had a little mini celebration.

I have never felt this way about getting done with a book series and that is because I have never got done with a book series in my life. (I think.)

tumblr_nx1eg4ZRUS1qfyijao1_r1_1280_size_630wHere is my review of Mockingjay!

 SUMMARY

Katniss Everdeen is now in District 13 with Prim, her mother, Gale, Finnick, and many more of her friends. Well, except Peeta. When District 13 wants Katniss to be the Mockingjay, the symbol of the rebellion, Katniss says yes. Now, she must bring the Captiol down and kill President Snow. There will be many battles that Katniss will have to face. Read Mockingjay to find out what happens.

AUTHOR

Suzanne Collins

FAVORITE CHARACTER(S)

I had a lot of favorite characters in the book. I liked Katniss because she leaded her squad and even though she got hurt, she got up and kept going. I liked Boggs because in my opinion he was like another Cinna. I liked Finnick because he was just so adorable to Annie when they got married. I also liked Peeta even though he was hijacked, but we all knew that the old Peeta was still in there.

FAVORITE PART

My favorite part had to be when everybody in District 13 was in the bunkers far down in the ground and all of the kids, even the parents watched Buttercup play as game called “Crazy Cat.”

RATING

There was some parts that I didn’t really get in this book, but I just reread them over. I would have to rate this book 4 stars maybe? It wasn’t my favorite book in The Hunger Games Series, but I still loved it.

WHO WOULD YOU RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO?

Everybody who loves The Hunger Games as much as I do and to everybody who has at least read the first book and the second book.

Well, that is my review of Mockingjay! What series do you think I should start on next? Tell me in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

