When I First Saw You #2


Hello! Welcome back! Today’s post is “When I First Saw You #2!” I love doing this every single Thursday. I did it last week and you can check out the post here.

What is “When I First Saw You?”

“When I First Saw You” is a weekly fun thing to do every Thursday and it is hosted and created by Sophie @ Sailing Through Books and it is co-hosted by Izel @ A Bookish Flower. You get to guess what the book is going to be about. To sum it all up, you get to make your own synopsis.

This Week’s Cover is…7

Title: The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You
Author: Lily Anderson
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Release date: May 17th 2016
Add it on Goodreads

My Synopsis:

Maya Green and her best friend Jonas Holt both work for their high school’s newspaper. She interviews people like students in their school or people that witness events in their little local towns and he makes comics that can make you laugh. Jonas is hiding a big secret though that he doesn’t want Maya to know and this could spread their friendship apart, but maybe it isn’t that bad. Maybe it can save the world.

Of course it can.

Jonas is a regular teen boy by day and a superhero by night. Maya is amazed because now she has a big juicy story for the school newspaper. Will she tell the whole high school that Jonas is a superhero or will she manage to keep the secret that is bubbling inside of her?

The Real Deal:

Trixie Watson has two very important goals for senior year: to finally save enough to buy the set of Doctor Who figurines at the local comic books store, and to place third in her class and knock Ben West–and his horrendous new mustache that he spent all summer growing–down to number four.

Trixie will do anything to get her name ranked over Ben’s, including give up sleep and comic books–well, maybe not comic books–but definitely sleep. After all, the war of Watson v. West is as vicious as the Doctor v. Daleks and Browncoats v. Alliance combined, and it goes all the way back to the infamous monkey bars incident in the first grade. Over a decade later, it’s time to declare a champion once and for all.

The war is Trixie’s for the winning, until her best friend starts dating Ben’s best friend and the two are unceremoniously dumped together and told to play nice. Finding common ground is odious and tooth-pullingly-painful, but Trixie and Ben’s cautious truce slowly transforms into a fandom-based tentative friendship. When Trixie’s best friend gets expelled for cheating and Trixie cries foul play, however, they have to choose who to believe and which side they’re on–and they might not pick the same side.

Verdict:

Well, I was off. Way off to be exact. My first two have been about superheros and newspapers! It is kind of strange, but I like it. I really love the cover. It is like a comic book and the colors will really attract the reader. I know that it has caught my eye. I love books like that. I will really have to keep my eye out for the book when it comes out!

That is today’s post! Comment if you did “When I First Saw You” this week and comment the link in the comments below! I would love to see what you thought!

3 thoughts on “When I First Saw You #2

  1. Oh. My. God. (says Sophie in a Janice voice #FRIENDSreference)
    I LOVE your synopsis! At first, I was’nt sure where you were going with this. Then, you mentioned this huge secret that could save the WORLD? And then BAM! Superhero! I simply love it! I don’t have any other words! If you ever decide to write that book, I would TOTALLY read it! I would help you write a query for it even!^^
    Thank you so much for participating again, it means a lot!<3

  2. Pingback: When I First Saw You #3 | iheartglitterblog

Leave a Reply

