Review of “The Scorch Trials”


Hello! You all know that I love The Maze Runner series right? Well, I do and it has taken me a total of seventeen days to read the first two books. Now, I am reading The Death Cure, but I thought I would do a review of The Scorch Trials by James Dashner. Here is my review!

Title: The Scorch Trials

Author: James Dashner

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publishing Date: October 12, 2010

Length: 360 pages

Source: Library

About: Everybody thought that once they got out of the Maze, everything would go back to normal. But it didn’t. Now Thomas and the other Gladers must go through the Scorch, one of the driest places on Earth. They have two weeks to make it through the Scorch. Friendships will be tested, loyalties will be broken and all of the bets are off of the table. Will Thomas and the other Gladers make it through the Scorch?

Wow, I loved this book so much! So much action, a lot of new characters, and so much action. I am fangirling over this book. Yes, I love to fangirl.

Elf-Buddy-I-Love-You

Wait, I already said that there is a lot of action didn’t I?

Thomas was braver than ever when he had to go through the Scorch with all of the other Gladers. Towards the end, Thomas was full of rage and he knew that WICKED couldn’t be trusted. Also, there is this new kid named Aris and he was in a Maze kind of like Thomas and them, but he was the only boy and there were a ton of girls. It was kind of strange to hear that there was another Maze, but just with one boy and a ton of girls. I would actually love to see James Dashner write a book about it.

I did miss Chuck too, but in my opinion I think he would have never survived the Scorch. He was only around the ages of 11-13. Sure, if he was really brave and not scared at all, he probably would have made it if he was still alive. He was scared going in the Maze, but I would be scared too if I were Chuck. The Greivers with their sharp, pointy, points. *shivers*

There are a lot of new characters too like Aris, Brenda, some Cranks, Jorge, and Rat-Man. I am not going to give any more details on them because some people have probably not read The Scorch Trials yet.

Overall, I rate The Scorch Trials 5 stars because it was so amazing. I recommend it to everybody reading this post right now.

That is it! Come back next week for my blog’s birthday! It will be super fun! If you have read The Scorch Trials, what did you love about the book? Comment in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Review of “The Scorch Trials”

  1. I loved The Scorch Trials too, but I didn’t expect the setting of the story to be so different from the Maze. I don’t think that was a bad thing though. Perfect use of the gif by the way 😛

    x Envy
    verdwaaldinvertaling.blogspot.com

  2. I first read this trilogy and didn’t think much of it; it was alright, but not exceptional. But with the movies that came out and everyone raving about the books, my mindset is starting to change^^
    I think you wrote a great review and I also wanted to wish you a happy blogaversary! Have a great day my dear!:)

Leave a Reply

