Review of “The Death Cure”


Hi! I am back with another post about the last book in The Maze Runner trilogy by James Dashner, The Death Cure. It was very good and I fangirled like I always do. Here is my review on The Death Cure!

The Death Cure (Maze Runner, #3)Title: The Death Cure

Author: James Dashner

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publishing Date: October 11, 2011

Length: 325 pages

Source: Library

About: Thomas knows that WICKED can’t be trusted. They erased his mind, put him in the Maze,  and they made him go through the Scorch. Now WICKED says that they almost have the cure for the Flare, a disease from the sun flares, and they are relying on all of the Gladers with their memories restored.

What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas has some of his memories back and he knows that WICKED is not good. The times for lies is over and and the truth can be really dangerous. Will anyone survive the death cure?

Woah, I am amazed. This book was so good! It was amazing! It was awesome! So much action, so many battles! I loved it. Take it from Patrick!

I_Love_You_Patrick (1)

First of all, let’s talk about the action the book had. I feel like all of the characters have matured in some way. Ever since Thomas escaped the Maze and he survived the Scorch, he has gotten braver. He needs a battle song, so I chose “Centuries” by Fall Out Boy. *music starts playing*

Next, the fangirling. There was so much to fangirl about! So much! From the characters to the action in the book. There were some parts to cry about too like towards the beginning where I found out where he wasn’t immune to the Flare, (Didn’t want to spoil anything), and that he was slowly going crazy by the minute. I almost died inside.

Almost, but why?! Why do you have to make my favorite characters die?! Are you just trying to pull my leg or are you trying to see what happens to me? These are the struggles of a bookworm.

I kind of wish that the other characters like Teresa and Aris got to say more in the book even though I dislike them. Teresa got to say a lot in the first book, but in the second and the last book, she didn’t really get to say a lot. I am guessing that is because she went with the other Gladers on another Berg and she left Thomas, Minho, Newt, and Brenda behind. I never really liked Aris either, but I wish I got to know him more.

Overall, this book is a 5 star book. It took me longer to get done with it because I dozed off as I was reading it a little, but you could still say I am an official member of the #DashnerArmy.

Don’t forget to check out my bookish blog for more things and only things bookish and come back soon for another post!

Comment what you thought of The Death Cure in the comments below! I would love to see what you thought!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review of “The Death Cure”

  1. The Death Cure was the saddest of the three books!! There’s just one little sentence echoing in my head that makes me tear up every time…”Please, Tommy, please.” *sobs for a thousand years* he was my favorite character and I just….need to go hit a wall or something brb.

Leave a Reply

