2016 RDMA Performers + What They Might Perform


Hello! RDMA weekend starts tomorrow and I can not wait to see the RDMA’s unfold on Sunday, May 1st. There is a big lineup of performers and presenters that I just can’t remember them all, but I have remembered all of the performers, not the presenters.

Here is the list of some of the RDMA performers and what they might perform on the RDMA stage.

Performer: Ariana Grande

Song She Will Probably Sing: “Focus”

Ariana Grande was at the RDMA’s two years ago when she debuted “Problem” on the RDMA stage and her performance was amazing and perfect for the occasion. I really can’t wait to see her on the RDMA stage again this year!

Performer: Jordan Smith

Song He Will Probably Sing: “Stand in the Light”

This song is so amazing and I can’t wait to see Jordan Smith sing it at the RDMA’s! He is such an amazing and inspiring singer and “Stand in the Light” is a perfect song for the RDMA’s.

Performer: Hailee Steinfeld

Song(s) She May Sing: “Love Myself,” “How I Want Ya,” or “Rock Bottom.”

I am so excited because they just had a RDMA announcement and they said that Hailee Steinfeld is going to be performing with Hudson Thames! She sang with Hudson in the song “How I Want Ya.” I am guessing they are going to sing that song, but I would love to see Hailee perform “Cake by the Ocean” with DNCE!

Performer: Sofia Carson

Song She Will Probably Sing: “Love is the Name”

Sofia may sing her debut single at the RDMA’s and I can not wait to see her on stage. She is an amazing singer with a ton of talent and her debut single is amazing! On the morning show on Radio Disney, they said that her performance may be the most talked performance of the RDMA’s!

Performer: Sabrina Carpenter

Song She Will Probably Sing: “Smoke and Fire”

I love Sabrina’s music because it is just so amazing and it is always fun to dance to. I can not wait to see Sabrina on the RDMA stage again this year. Her performance was fantastic last year and I can’t wait to see what she has planned this year.

Performer: Laura Marano

Song She Will Probably Sing: “Boombox”

I have been waiting a very long time to see Laura Marano, one of my favorite singers, on the RDMA stage and the time is now! I think Laura is going to sing “Boombox” because it is an upbeat song and it is so fun to dance to and it will also get the crowd dancing!

Those are the few people who I am super excited to see rock the RDMA stage this Sunday! There are so many more performers from Kelsea Ballerini to Flo Rida to DNCE! Come back on Monday to check out my favorite red carpet looks from the RDMA red carpet! You can also see all of the action from the 360 live stream tomorrow on the Radio Disney app and the Disney Channel website! In the meantime, happy RDMA weekend everyone! I will see you all on Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

