My Summer 2016 Playlist


Hello! Summer is almost here and when it comes to hanging out with your friends, having amazing sleepovers, and going to the pool, you must have a summer playlist.

This playlist pretty much describes summer. From summer music videos to upbeat songs that make you want to dance, here is a summer playlist to make your summer amazing.

If you are a Directioner like me, you must have One Direction on every single playlist. This song is a summer song from the boys surfing to riding on a motorcycle and a roofless car. Plus, it is super funny and awesome to dance to!

Let’s throw it back to an Ariana Grande song! I love this song because it is the perfect song to start off your summer vacation. It is also fun and upbeat and it is a great sleepover and a great dance party song!

Sofia Carson has to be one of my favorite singers and she released “Love is the Name” just in time for summer! I love the music video because they filmed it on a beautiful island. Sofia’s voice sounds so amazing in this song and she is amazing! Also, her song is so good, they are playing it on multiple stations everywhere!

“Smoke and Fire” is a great song to dance to and of course, lip syncing to. I love Sabrina Carpenter and I can’t wait to see her and Sofia Carson in the 100th Disney Channel Original Movie, Adventures in Babysitting. Adventures in Babysitting comes out June 24th.

What is summer without cake? What is summer without cake by the ocean? Even if you aren’t by an ocean, you could still have cake no matter what. DNCE performed their hit song “Cake by the Ocean” at the RDMA’s this month and it was so good! It is my summer jam!

Here is another throwback song from Ross Lynch. I remember on Austin & Ally when he sang this song. This is another summer to song to dance with your friends and just have fun. The music video also has his co-stars from Austin & Ally!

I don’t know about you, but this is a great summer song! *sings along to Taylor Swift* This is another great summer song to dance with your friends and a great song to listen to when you are at the pool!

What? Another One Direction song? What is going on? Well, One Direction has quite a few summertime videos, so I am going to add them to the playlist. I really love this video because they are at a summertime party and it just gets me in the summertime mood.

Surprise! I was right. I said I was going to add another One Direction song and I did. Here is one of their first songs, “What Makes You Beautiful.” It is a little Throwback Tuesday from me, to you.

I love Adele’s song, “Water Under the Bridge.” It is so calming, but so upbeat. I also love Adele’s voice in this song and in every other song that she has ever sang. She is an amazing singer and she is so awesome!

Those are ten songs to add to your summer playlist! What songs are on your summer playlist? Are you ready for summer? What is your favorite thing about summer?

6 thoughts on “My Summer 2016 Playlist

  1. I am a Directioner too, so you would pretty much see One Direction everywhere with me 😂 And yes those 3 are exactly the 1D songs I would add to my summer playlist! ☺

Leave a Reply

