My Top 5 DCOMs to Watch If You Can’t Wait for “Adventures In Babysitting”


Hello everyone! I am so sorry for the lack of posts because I have been uninspired and I have been blogging a lot lately on Polaroid Books. To make it up to you all, I am going to share with you my top five favorite DCOMs to watch if you can not wait for Sabrina Carpenter’s and Sofia Carson’s “Adventures In Babysitting.”

5. “Lemonade Mouth”

Sometimes, you have to turn the world into your dance floor. Wait, you have to turn the world into your dance floor all of the time. Trust me, it works. “Lemonade Mouth” is a group of teens who all met in detention and it turns out that they sound fantastic together. To sum in all up, they decide to start a band!

“Lemonade Mouth” is one of my favorite DCOMs of all time because it is amazing, awesome, sweet, and it has music in the movie. Plus, who doesn’t like lemonade and music?

4. “Den Brother”

I recently watched “Den Brother” a few weeks ago and it is a great movie to watch with your friends and your family! It is about a boy and he is suspended for two weeks from his high school’s hockey team for advertising himself for the all-star team. Then, when his little sister’s den mother leaves their Bumblebee troop, he fills in for the group of girls as their den mother, but he prefers to be called a “den brother.”

I really love this movie because he gets really close to his sister and they become closer than ever. I also love this movie because it is really adorable!

3. “How to Build a Better Boy”

“How to Build a Better Boy” is number three on my list for so many reasons. “How to Build a Better Boy” is about two girls named Mae and Gabby and they are two really smart girls. When Mae and Gabby hack into their dad’s computer and they make a boyfriend. What they don’t know is that he is not a video game character, he is a robot soldier for the Pentagon!

I love this movie because it tells girls everywhere that they do not need a boy. Sometimes, you just have to wait for the perfect boy.

2. “High School Musical”

Everybody probably loves every “High School Musical” that was ever made and I love it too, so that is why it is at number two on my list. “High School Musical” is about Troy, a basketball star for the Wildcats, and Gabrielle, a smart and shy girl who is going to East High for the first time. They meet at a News Year’s Party and they sing together! That sparks something inside of them that makes them want to sing.

I love this movie because it has so many fantastic songs and some of them make you want to sing along! I also love the characters and the chemistry between all of them.

1. “Descendants”

At number one on my favorite DCOM’s list, we have “Descendants!” It is my favorite Disney Channel Original Movie of all time! “Descendants” is about the kids of Disney’s villains get a chance to go to Auradon Prep, a school for Disney’s famous characters. Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos have a completely different idea when they get to Auradon, they want to find the Fairy Godmother’s wand, so Maleficent can rule the world!

I love this movie because Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos, learn that being good isn’t really bad at all. It is wonderful and they really like being good!

Don’t think that I am going to leave you empty handed! Here is some virtual chocolate cake and you can eat it as you watch the trailer to “Adventures in Babysitting!”

What is your favorite DCOM to watch? Are you excited for “Adventures in Babysitting” starring Sabrina Carpenter and Sofia Carson? What movies would you add to the list?

One thought on “My Top 5 DCOMs to Watch If You Can’t Wait for “Adventures In Babysitting”

  1. Pingback: Get to Know Me (In Other Words, An Introduction to My Life) | iheartglitterblog

Leave a Reply

