Get to Know Me (In Other Words, An Introduction to My Life)


Hello! Welcome to another post! I am so close to one hundred posts on this blog and when I do get to one hundred posts, there will be a surprise.

No, there isn’t going to be a giveaway. I will give you a hint though. It will be long, yet very fun. That is what makes it a surprise.

Today, you will be entering my life and learning a lot more about me. You know, in case you want to make a fan page for me or if you want to nominate me for an amazing award or something like that. No, you don’t have to do any of those things. It would be super awesome though.

I_Love_You_Patrick (1)

To sum it all up, you will be getting a backstage pass into my life! It is going to be very detailed and descriptive and you will picture everything in your mind. Isn’t that awesome? Let’s get started.

Vital Stats:

Name: Maddie, but my real name is Madalyn. Madalyn means “strong tower.” It reminds me a lot of Dauntless for some reason. They may jump off of towers. It could happen.
Nicknames: One of my nicknames is Maddieroo. My third grade teacher started calling me that and I have loved it ever since.
Birthday: I was born January 13th. I am just going to say that it has never been unlucky for me.
Star Sign: Capricorn.
Occupation: Maze runner, tribute, and divergent. Just kidding! Book/lifestyle blogger, fangirl, and a music lover. Mostly One Direction. *sighs happily*

Appearance Stats:

Hair color: My hair is like a really dark brown, or in other words black.
Hair length: My hair goes down to my shoulders. I have been growing it out and I love it.
Eye color: Brown
Best feature: Well, maybe my smile? I like the way I smile.
Braces: I have had braces, but I don’t have them anymore. I got them off two years ago and I sort of miss them.
Piercings: Nope, never ever. Except for one time I got my ears pierced and I had an allergic reaction to them.
Tattoos: No and if I did get a tattoo, I would be dead.
Right or left-handed: Right handed.

Firsts:

Best friend: I don’t really think that I have had best friends. I just have friends. I am not really close to all of my friends anymore though.
Award: Oh, just honor roll and things like that.
Sport: I do not play any sports, but me and my family LOVE baseball. That means we LOVE the Chicago Cubs. Go Cubs Go!
Real Vacation: N/A
Concert: *sighs LOUDLY* I have not been to a major concert yet. If I do go, I would love it to be a One Direction reunion concert or a Sofia Carson concert. The 1D reunion concert will come one day! I just know it will.

Favorites:

Film: I love to watch movies. I love them so much. I think that “Goosebumps” has to be my favorite movie right now.

TV Show: I am so glad you asked! *grabs papers and sets them on the table in an non-orderly fashion* I like “Best Friends Whenever,” “Henry Danger,” and “The Middle.” See? And you thought that the list was going to be SUPER LONG!
Color: I love pastel colors like a pastel pink and a pastel purple, but my favorite color of all time is like a navy blue or a sky blue.
Song: I AM SO GLAD YOU ASKED! My favorite song right now has to be “Wildside” by Sabrina Carpenter and Sofia Carson, but it changes all of the time. Trust me, if you have been with me since the last ninety-five posts, you know that I LOVE music.

Restaurant: Buffalo Wild Wings, hands down!
Shop: I don’t know. I shop at many places.
Books: HOW IS THIS A QUESTION? *waves hands wildly in the air* HOW? I would have to say that Dreamology by Lucy Keating is my favorite book right now for so many reasons.
Shoes: I love my pink-redish Vans. They match with EVERYTHING and that is why I love them so much!

Currently:

Feeling: Happy because I made a rainbow bouncy ball earlier this morning. It looks like a snow cone to me. Even though I got some rubber on my ball, it still looks really cool.
Single or Taken: Who knows? Maybe I am single? Maybe I am taken? Maybe I am a blobfish eating chicken and dumplings? I promise you that I am not a blobfish eating chicken and dumplings.
Eating: Chicken nuggets and grapes. Nothing crazy.
Thinking about: I am thinking about “Adventures in Babysitting.” You can check out my latest post about it here.
Watching: Nothing, but later I will watch the “Henry Danger” and “The Thundermans” crossover. IT IS GOING TO BE SO GOOD!
Wearing: A gray and pink baseball shirt and black shorts along with matching black socks.

Future:

Children: Sure, but that is for later. I have to enjoy being a teen for right now.
Marriage: YES! I DON’T KNOW WHO WILL IT BE, BUT THAT IS FOR LATER!
Career: I want to be an author and a blogger. I love writing and blogging. Those are my two favorite things in the whole entire world.
Where you want to live: I can see myself living in a two-story house, cuddled up in my room with some music on just to writing. I have no idea where I want to live when I grow up.

Do You Believe In?

God: Yes.
Miracles: Yes.
Love at first sight: Well, sort of. I mean, it is real in fairy tales. I am not so sure with real life though even though it happens in the movies. 😉
Ghosts: NO! DON’T SAY GHOSTS! *runs away to Australia* In the fourth grade, somebody told me about you-know-who and it scared me to death. Anyway, I do not believe in ghosts.
Aliens: No.
Soul mates: Yes because everybody has someone who they are supposed to be with. It just happens at a certain time.
Heaven/hell: Yes.
Kissing on the first date: YES! NO? YES! I THINK SO!
Yourself: Duh, I am alive and I am sitting in this chair, fixing to post this right now. It is obvious.
Hey, did you know that this was really a tag? I just didn’t say that it was. HAHA! That was very mean of me, sorry.

Let’s Chat!

I am digging the colors on the bottom row! I mean, look at that peach color! It is so pretty!

What is your favorite restaurant? Do you love blobfish? Are you secretly scared of ghosts? *shivers in fear* Have you done anything like this before? Comment below because I would love to know!

10 thoughts on “Get to Know Me (In Other Words, An Introduction to My Life)

  1. Drag Me Down? AGGHHH *shrieks* *falls down* *goes through the floor* *crashes in the parking lot* *”I am alive! I think?”*

  2. This is totally hilarious! I love all of your answers and questions; they’re just so unique!
    I’m so excited to read Dreamology! I haven’t gotten around to it yet, but it looks super awesome and I keep seeing it everywhere.
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

